UIL

nor.villarreal@ecisd.usvillarreal@ecisd.us2018-19 UIL Coaches

Event

Coach

Room

Meeting Day

Email

Spelling

Mrs. Z. Rodriguez

615

Tues.–Fri. 7:15-8:00

z.rodriguez@ecisd.us

Maps, Graphs and Charts

Mrs. L. Shortill

612

Fridays 4:00-6:00

l.shortill@ecisd.us

Poetry

Mrs. V. Rosales

714

Mondays 3:50-5:50

ve.rosales@ecisd.us

Impromptu Speaking

Mrs. E. Saenz

801

Tues./Fri. 4:00-5:00

e.saenz@ecisd.us

Modern Oratory

Mrs. G. Keith

Drama Room/300

Tues./Wed./Fri. 3:50-5:00

Thurs. 3:50-4:30

g.keith@ecisd.us

Solo Acting, Duet Acting

Mrs. G. Keith

Drama Room/300

Tues./Wed./Fri. 3:50-5:00

Thurs. 3:50-4:30

g.keith@ecisd.us

Calculator Applications

Mrs. N. H. Villarreal

705

Tues./Wed. 4:00-5:30

nor.villarreal@ecisd.us

Number Sense

Mrs. N. H. Villarreal

705

Tues./Wed. 4:00-5:30

nor.villarreal@ecisd.us

Mathematics

Mrs. N. H. Villarreal

705

Tues../Wed. 4:00-5:30

nor.villarreal@ecisd.us

Prose

Mrs. J. Cantu

803

Mon./Thur. 3:50-5:00

je.cantu@ecisd.us

Listening Skills

Mrs. Z. Rodriguez

615

Tues. – Fri. 7:15-8:00

z.rodriguez@ecisd.us

Ready Writing

Mrs. C. De La Garza

809

Tues./Wed. 4:00-5:00

c.delagarza@ecisd.us

Social Studies

Mrs. M. Moreno

617

Mon./Fri. 4:00-6:00

me.moreno@ecisd.us

Science I/II

Mrs. J. Claflin-Valdez

607

Mon./Wed. 4:00-6:00

j.valdez@ecisd.us

Dictionary Skills

Mrs. M. Moreno

617

Wed./Fri. 4:00-6:00

me.moreno@ecisd.us

UIL Calendar

  • October 27th 
    Barrientes/BL Garza, @Barrientes, Edinburg Invitational Meet
  •  November 10th 
    Murphy Middle School, Alamo Invitational Meet
  •  December 15th 
    Escalante Middle School, Pharr Invitational Meet
  •  January 19th 
    Valley View Junior High, Valley View/Pharr Invitational Meet
  •  January 30th 
    STPA, Edinburg UIL District Meet for Ready Writing/Spelling
  •  February 9th 
    BL Garza Middle School, Edinburg District Meet
UIL Coordinator
Wanda Lee Perez
waperez@ecisd.us